|CBU Biology|
Beta Beta Beta Coat of Arms (link to National)
CBU Biology Department
Beta Beta Beta
the National Biology Honor Society

|CBU Home|
Beta Beta Beta Key (Link to National)
Induction 24 February 2009
The 29th Annual Induction of New Members
CBU's Mu Tau chapter of beta beta beta

  • Join the Chapter
  • Bio Dept News & Events
  • Spring 2008 Induction
  • Scenes from CBU Biology Labs
  • Photos of New Full Members     Roster of new Full Members
    Photos of New Associate Members     Roster of new Associate Members

    Mu Tau Officers for 08-09

    Click on a photo to see a larger image

    Above: Bro. Edward Salgado (Biology Dept. Chair) offered the opening prayer

    Above:  Manny Patel, UTMC (CBU Biol '05) describes Hope North, Uganda
    Beta Beta Beta raised $2,600 through the Fall 2008 Bowlathon for Hope North in Uganda.

    Below: New Associate Members are Inducted.

    New Associate Members: Joseph Alfonso, Robert Banks, Elizabeth Beebe, Amanda Fitzgerald, Anthony Ford, Jamie Frommelt, Justin Gallagher, Catherine Gluszik, Sherita Granderson, Michael Hankins, Natalie Hart, Jeffrey Hicks, Matt Jackson, Tammy Jeans, Kely Jeu, David Kim, Sierra Mann, Roberto Martinez, Elizabeth Meadows, Katrina Montgomery, Hajra Motiwala, Sierra Nash, Dana Pabalate, Robert Parker II, Rachel Reese, Adrienne Renfro, Mario Sauceda, Ashley Schnedorf, Nick Selvo, Chirag Shah, Dione Smith, Kyle Smith, Ebony Talbert, Matt Vincent, and Xinyu Wang.
    Below: New and Promoted Full Members are Inducted

    New Full Members: Victoria Bujalski, Elizabeth Calabretta, Caitlin Clay, Jennifer Cobb, Mary Jane Dickey, Meghan Foard, Rachel Haag, Jennifer Hilton-Smith, Natalie Hurt, Matthew Jackson, Brandon Maharrey, Kathleen Nelson, Raelyn Pirtle, Supriya Ponnopula, and Jessica Wright.

    Above: Dr. Ogilvie presents a trophy to a team of engineers lead by Morgan Harrell who collected over $450, 
    the most raised by any team at the Fall 2008 Bowlathon for Hope North in Uganda.

    Above:  BBB Members and Guests enjoy snacks provided at the Reception.

    Click on a photo to see a larger image

    beta beta beta is a national biology honor society for undergraduates. 
    "Beta Beta Beta (TriBeta) is a society for students, particularly undergraduates, dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study and extending boundaries of human knowledge through scientific research."
    • The CBU (Mu Tau) Chapter of beta beta beta also serves as a Biology Club welcoming interested students to participate in a variety of social and career related activities.
    • Dr. Ogilvie is the faculty advisor for BBB.
    • Mu Tau Chapter Officers for 2008-09:

    • President:  Daniel Darnell  ddarnell@cbu.edu
      Vice President:  Kristi Prevost
      Treasurer:  Erica McMorise
      Secretary:  Anmol Khan
      Historian:  Kelly Towns
    • Committee Chairs for 2008-09:

    • Social Chair:  Mary Jane Dickey
      Philanthropy:  Nicole Bates
      Publicity:  Rachel Haag
      Fundraising: [election pending]
      Volleyball:  Antony Eddy
      Bowl-a-thon Chair:  Caitlin Clay

    | CBU Biology Events |      | CBU Biology Photos Index |
    | CBU Biology Department |      | CBU School of Sciences |

    This page created and maintained by Dr. Anna E. Ross, CBU Biology Dept.