|CBU Biology|
Beta Beta Beta Coat of Arms (link to National)
CBU Biology Department
Beta Beta Beta
the National Biology Honor Society

|CBU Home|
Beta Beta Beta Key (Link to National)
St. Jude Marathon 2 Dec. 2006
CBU's Mu Tau chapter of beta beta beta
  • Join the Chapter
  • Bio Dept News & Events
  • Zoo Trip 2006
  • Bowling for Uganda 2006
  • Students from CBU's chapter of TriBeta took helped at aid station #14 for the St. Jude Marathon.  Photos contributed by Dr. Fitzgerald.
    The runners included our own Dr. Thompson-Jaeger (pictured below: center, waving) who completed the half-marathon.

    CBU Connection, 11 Dec 2006:  "CBU was well represented in the St. Jude Marathon on December 2. In the half marathon, Shawna Engel (Advancement) finished in 1:50:17, Charlene Yeung (Business '07) finished in 1:50:37, Josh Dove (Mechanical Engineering '07) in 1:56:48, and Dr. Sandra Thompson-Jaeger (Biology) in 2:12:32. Among the alumni finishing in the half-marathon were Ben Knoernschild ('05) in 1:13:11, Shawn Morgan ('06) in 1:55:42, Laura Kreager ('06) in 1:55:00, Nick Salvaggio ('06) in 2:05:15, and Kim Schwartz ('93) in 2:09:37. In the full 26-mile marathon, Megan Rice (Business '07) finished in 5:04:23, and Ashley Prevost (Chemical Engineering '07) finished in 5:04:29. Alumnus and trustee Joe Birch ('78) finished in 4:47:40, and Dr. Frank Buscher (former dean, School of Arts) ran the race in 3:18:50."

    beta beta beta is a national biology honor society for undergraduates. 
    "Beta Beta Beta (TriBeta) is a society for students, particularly undergraduates, dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study and extending boundaries of human knowledge through scientific research."
    • The CBU Chapter of beta beta beta also serves as a Biology Club welcoming interested students to participate in a variety of social and career related activities.  Dr. Ogilvie is the faculty advisor for BBB.
    • Mu Tau Chapter Officers for 2006-07:

    • President: Ashley Prevost
      Vice President:  Michael Herr
      Treasurer: Rebecca Bastnagel
      Secretary: Sana Mujahid
      Historian: Whitney Heath
    • Committee Chairs for 2006-07:

    • Social Chair: Cynthia Johnson
      Philanthropy: Raven Fifer
      Public Relations: Jeremy Armstrong
      Fundraising: Antony Eddy
      Volleyball Game: Brian Kim

    | CBU Biology Events |      | CBU Biology Photos Index |
    | CBU Biology Department |      | CBU School of Sciences |

    This page created and maintained by Dr. Anna E. Ross, CBU Biology Dept.